Skip to Main Content
Find information about employment, education, finance, transportation and other public services on the Maryland State website.
Maryland County Governments
Provides information about county governments in the state of Maryland.
Maryland General Assembly
Information about the Maryland Legislature and proposed legislation.
Find information about district, circuit, appellate and orphans' courts in the state of Maryland.
Maryland Manual Online
Provides information about the state of Maryland at all government levels (published by the Maryland State Archives).
Find local government charters and information about elections for each municipality in the state of Maryland (through the Maryland State Archives).
Maryland State Agencies
Find Maryland State Agency Offices listed alphabetically.
Maryland State Law Library Toolkit
Toolkit is designed as a reference guide to Maryland primary and secondary legal resources.
Baltimore City Data - Open Baltimore
Housing data, crime data, environmental, and more. Easy to search and download datasets.
Governor’s Office of Performance Improvement
Governor Larry Hogan created the Governor’s Office of Performance Improvement by Executive Order on October 8, 2015.
Maryland Historical Society
The society "collects, preserves, and interprets objects and materials reflecting Maryland's diverse heritage." MdHS has a museum, library, holds educational programs, and publishes scholarly works on Maryland.
Maryland Quick Facts
From the US Census Bureau
Maryland Open Data Portal
Central site for Maryland's public data. Easy to use search tools.
Monthly Employment Statistics
Compiled by the Maryland State Library Resource Center. These reports highlight federal, state, and county unemployment data that demonstrate recent unemployment trends and employers in Maryland's counties with the highest number of current vacancies.
Maryland State Data Center
The Maryland State Data Center, an official partner with the U.S. Census Bureau, monitors development trends, analyzes social, economic and other characteristics and prepares population, housing, employment, labor force, and income projections, which provide the baseline for planning for growth and development in the State.
State and Local Governments
50 States and Capitals
Links to official state pages, online newspapers, birds, flags, etc.
Council of State Governments
CSG serves the executive, judicial, and legislative branches of state government through leadership education, research and information services.
Full-Text State Statutes and Legislation
Links to sites containing full-text state constitutions, statutes, legislation, session laws, and administrative rules.
National Association of Counties
The only national organization that represents county governments in the United States.
National Conference of State Legislatures
Site seeks to provide comprehensive legislative information to states and share research on critical state issues. Includes recent topics in the news.
National Governors Association
Information on state governors and the work of the bipartisan organization.
Pew Center on the States
Information on the Center's current initiatives, research reports and news items, state rankings on selected indicators.
State Agencies Database
Links to Agencies by State. Updated continuously.
State and Local Government on the Net
Guide to government-sponsored sites. Also includes links to national organizations and multi-state sites.
State and Metropolitan Area Data Book
Social and economic data for states and metropolitan areas.
State Legislatures, State Laws, and State Regulations
Direct links to each state's legislature, state statutory code and state administrative or regulatory code.
Allows for comparing data on U.S. states.
Information about and for Native Americans.
Goucher College Library, 1021 Dulaney Valley Road, Baltimore, MD 21204 • 410-337-6360 • © 2013-2017 •
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.