Skip to Main Content
Rhetoric for Radicals by Jason Del Gandio
Publication Date: 2008
Provides guidelines for clear and effective public speaking, writing, conversation, persuasion, political correctness, propaganda analysis and more.
Literature and Writing Databases
Combines biographical information, literary criticism and reviews on nearly 150,000 writers in all disciplines, plus full-text of literary works including poems, short stories, speeches, and plays.
Literature Online (LION)
One source for over 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, plus full-text criticism in 430 journals and other key reference resources.
Literature Resource Center
"Find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on nearly 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world."
Women Writers Online
Contains more than 320 texts published by women authors between 1526 and 1850, not . Search the full text of these works or browse by author/date/title.
Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive resource for communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study.
Dictionary of American Regional English This link opens in a new window
DARE includes "words, phrases, and pronunciations that vary from one place to another" with audio clips, quotations, and an interactive map.
Oxford English Dictionary (OED)
The OED traces the usage of words from their first recorded occurrence to the modern period through 2.5 million quotations from a wide range of international language sources.
Goucher College Library, 1021 Dulaney Valley Road, Baltimore, MD 21204 • 410-337-6360 • © 2013-2017 •
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.