Skip to Main Content
Best library databases for starting to find articles on your country's: ................................................ [alpha list of relevant databases follows subject list]
Art & Architecture Complete This link opens in a new window
Full text of hundreds of periodicals and books, plus indexing and abstracts for hundreds more academic publications. Also features a collection of over 63,000 images.
Full text from academic journals, ebooks and other publications covering the literature on primary, secondary, and higher education, and other related topics.
Well-researched but accessible information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond.
Humanities and Social Sciences Retrospective
Indexes a wide range of important journals in the humanities and social sciences from 1907 to 1984, with links to full-text on Ebscohost.
ACLS Humanities E-Book
Around 2,000 ebooks based in the humanities.
Access available for multiple simultaneous users.
Performing Arts Periodicals Database
Full text and indexing of important journals in film, television, theater, dance, opera, storytelling, video and all types of performance art.
SocIndex with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive coverage of sociology and all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study.
Web sites for country/regional/continental/hemispheric info
Goucher College Library, 1021 Dulaney Valley Road, Baltimore, MD 21204 • 410-337-6360 • © 2013-2017 •
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.