Research Guides: Non-profit and Cultural Institution Management : Library Resources

So many choices

CQ Researcher
Comprehensive reports and analyses on controversial issues in the areas including health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.
Credo Reference
"Background Information to Start Your Research," a collection of hundreds of reference books on a broad range of subjects from over 70 of the world's leading academic publishers.

Academic Search Premier
Multidisciplinary - good for nearly all subjects. Scholarly and trade journals, popular magazines, newspapers, conference proceedings, book reviews, and more.
Diversity Studies (Gale OneFile)
Scholarly journals and magazines that explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community.
SocIndex with Full Text
Comprehensive coverage of sociology and all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study.
Power Search (Gale)
PowerSearch gives access to several databases from Gale Cengage, allowing simultaneously searching through thousands of sources.

Reveal Digital Independent Voices
Collection of alternative press newspapers and magazines produced by feminists, dissident GIs, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Hispanics, LGBT activists, the extreme right-wing press and alternative literary magazines during the latter half of the 20th century.
Congressional and Executive Base
Profiles, voting records, campaign finance data and more on members of Congress, details of legislation, Congressional committees, and political news.
Contemporary Women's Issues
Covers issues that influence women’s lives across the globe, such as civil rights, health, education, professional development, and entrepreneurship.
Global Issues (Gale In Context)
International viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Multimedia content includes podcasts, video, and interactive graphs.

Statista
Contains statistical data on over 600 international industries from more than 18,000 sources, including market researchers, trade organizations, scientific journals, and government databases.