Comprehensive, nonpartisan information about members of the U.S. Congress and their districts, including biographical data, committee assignments, election results, key votes, interest group ratings, and more.
Millions of items—photographs, manuscripts, maps, news footage, oral histories, personal letters, books, sounds, moving images, museum objects, artwork, and more— are digitized from libraries, archives, and museums around the United States.
Documenting three pivotal decades in the fight for civil rights, this resource showcases the speeches, reports, surveys and analyses produced by the Department’s staff and Institute participants, including Charles S. Johnson, Dr Martin Luther King, Jr., and Thurgood Marshall.
A collection of essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. This includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery.
Comprehensive coverage of the Hispanic American experience from 2010 to the present day. These articles are sourced from more than 17,000 publications, including 700 Spanish-language newspapers and periodicals. This is an easy-to-use online resource—updated daily with new material—that illuminates Hispanic history, culture, and daily life.
This archive of more than 3,600 books, pamphlets, graphic materials, and ephemera contains varied perspectives on a;; aspects of slavery such as economics and trade, government and politics, health and labor, law and crime, literature and philosophy, religion and theology, science and technology, slavery and race relations, and society, manners, and customs.
Digitized primary materials that offer Southern perspectives on American history and culture. Sponsored by the University Library at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
A collection of news sources from the early 1700s to the present. Articles are organized by topic to reflect significant people, places, and events in African American history. A great choice for primary source research!
Documenting three pivotal decades in the fight for civil rights, this resource showcases the speeches, reports, surveys and analyses produced by the Department’s staff and Institute participants, including Charles S. Johnson, Dr Martin Luther King, Jr., and Thurgood Marshall.
A collection of essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. This includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery.
This archive of more than 3,600 books, pamphlets, graphic materials, and ephemera contains varied perspectives on a;; aspects of slavery such as economics and trade, government and politics, health and labor, law and crime, literature and philosophy, religion and theology, science and technology, slavery and race relations, and society, manners, and customs.
Asian Life in America is the most comprehensive digital collection of primary source
documents from and about Americans of Asian and Pacific Islander heritage—
including Chinese, Filipinos, Japanese, Koreans, South Asians, Vietnamese and
many others.
Digital library of public domain Arabic language content. Access to thousands of titles covering all disciplines drawn from rich Arabic collections of distinguished research libraries.
Comprehensive historical and current coverage of issues in government, law and politics. Includes over 2,500 journals, the entire Congressional Record , constitutions for all countries in the world, all United States Treaties, the Federal Register, U.S. Supreme Court and Presidential libraries, and more.
This database keeps researchers current on the people, places, and events associated with Indigenous contemporary history with about 2.2 million records and growing daily. Provides today’s
perspectives on a wide variety of topics: Indigenous rights and responsibilities;
Indigenous Peoples’ Day; Indigenous graduation rates on the rise; land-language
linkages; Indigenous environmental shrinkages, energy, and development; tribal
sovereignty, empowerment, and self-determination; and more.
A continuously updated bibliography of scholarly work on Latin America in the social sciences and the humanities dating from 1935 to the present. Use citations to find full text.
Comprehensive coverage of the Hispanic American experience from 2010 to the present day. These articles are sourced from more than 17,000 publications, including 700 Spanish-language newspapers and periodicals. This is an easy-to-use online resource—updated daily with new material—that illuminates Hispanic history, culture, and daily life.
A collection of essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. This includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery.
Collection of alternative press newspapers and magazines produced by feminists, dissident GIs, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Hispanics, LGBT activists, the extreme right-wing press and alternative literary magazines during the latter half of the 20th century.
