Scroll through the gallery below to learn about the databases we offer that scholarly research in writing and literature. Each one links to the database and offers a brief description of the available content. Which one will work best for you?
Book Review Index provides quick access to reviews of books, periodicals, books on tape and electronic media representing a wide range of popular, academic and professional interests.
Search this digital master index to find coverage of authors and works in products published by Gale.
Gale Literature brings together Gale's premier literary databases in a new digital environment that allows researchers, faculty and students to search across resources to discover and analyze content in entirely new ways.
Gale Literature Resource Center provides researchers with unbounding literary resources to support their own literary responses, literary analysis, and thesis statements through a diversity of scholars and critics that ensure all views and interpretations are represented. The database features primary works in a variety of genres, up-to-date analysis, biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and reviews that encourage interdisciplinary approaches, information literacy, and the development of critical thinking skills.
Includes the Critical Insights series on individual authors, literary works, and genres, the Decades series from the 1920s to the 2000s; and the Defining Documents series.
Goucher College Library, 1021 Dulaney Valley Road, Baltimore, MD 21204 • 410-337-6360 • © 2013-2017 • 
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.