Much like 'Power Search', Gale Primary Sources is an integrated research environment that allows users to search across all of their Gale primary source collections. Gale Primary Sources takes users beyond a simple search and retrieve workflow, allowing them to analyze content using frequency and term-relationship tools. Through intuitive subject-indexing users will discover new material even in the most familiar of content sets. Select the image above to access all of Gale's primary source databases in one!
A comprehensive collection of periodicals detailing American history and culture from the mid-18th century through the late-19th century. Contents cover advertising, health, women's issues, science, the history of slavery, industry and professions, religious issues, culture and the arts, and more.
A significant collection of primary sources for the historical study of sex, sexuality, and gender. Dating back to the sixteenth century, the material covers changes in sexual norms, health and hygiene, sex education, the rise of sexology, changing gender roles, social movements and activism, erotica, and much more.
Over 180,000 titles published mostly in the UK during the 18th including books, pamphlets, essays, broadsides and more. Based on the English Short Title Catalogue,
Features full-text and images from numerous newspapers from a range of urban and rural regions throughout the U.S. from the 19th century. Strong coverage of the American Civil War, African-American culture and history, Western migration and Antebellum-era life..
This database draws from Joseph Sabin's famed nineteenth century bibliography Bibliotheca Americana: A Dictionary of Book relating to America from its Discovery to the Present Time. This digital collection offers a perspective on life in the western hemisphere, encompassing the arrival of the Europeans on the shores of North America in the late fifteenth century to the first decades of the twentieth century. Covering more than 400 years and more than 65,000 volumes in North, Central, and South America and the West Indies, this collection highlights the society, politics, religious beliefs, culture, contemporary opinions, and momentous events of the time through sermons, political tracts, newspapers, books, pamphlets, maps, legislation, literature, and more.
Includes collections on the transatlantic slave trade, the global movement for the abolition of slavery, the legal, personal, and economic aspects of the slavery system, and the dynamics of emancipation in the U.S. as well as in Latin America, the Caribbean, and other regions.
The Times (London) is one of the most preeminent global newspapers of the 18th century through the early 21st century, covering international events, people, places, politics, business news, opinion and debate, entertainment, and advertising.
Goucher College Library, 1021 Dulaney Valley Road, Baltimore, MD 21204 • 410-337-6360 • © 2013-2017 • 
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.