Skip to Main Content
Subject Specific Article Databases
War and Terrorism (Gale OneFile)
A comprehensive collection of periodicals addressing topics related to war and terrorism.
Global Issues (Gale In Context) This link opens in a new window
International viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Multimedia content includes podcasts, video, and interactive graphs.
Military & Government Collection
Includes journal articles pertaining to all branches of the military and government.
Congressional and Executive Base
Profiles, voting records, campaign finance data and more on members of Congress, details of legislation, Congressional committees, and political news.
General Article Databases
JSTOR Ebooks and Journals This link opens in a new window
Full text scholarly articles and ebooks in all disciplines.
Over 6000 ebooks and hundreds of recent journals across academic disciplines.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive reports and analyses on controversial issues in the areas including health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.
Full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals from alternative and independent presses.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary - good for nearly all subjects. Scholarly and trade journals, popular magazines, newspapers, conference proceedings, book reviews, and more.
Search for scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources. Many items available via links to full text.
Access World News
Comprehensive collection of reliable full-text newspapers, including most major, local and regional U.S. newspapers and thousands of international news sources; includes searchable news video clips.
Full-text, current issues and archives of renowned news and opinion magazines including the New Yorker, the Progressive, Harper's, Washington Monthly, Dissent, and more.
Goucher College Library, 1021 Dulaney Valley Road, Baltimore, MD 21204 • 410-337-6360 • © 2013-2017 •
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.