Skip to Main Content
General and subject encyclopedias offer critical information and search terms for research. Print encyclopedias are located in the Library.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary - good for nearly all subjects. Scholarly and trade journals, popular magazines, newspapers, conference proceedings, book reviews, and more.
Full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals from alternative and independent presses.
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) on Ebscohost
Provides access to over a million records of journal articles and other education-related materials and, if available, includes links to full text.
News, culture, and history from publications of the ethnic, minority, and native press. Articles from newspapers, magazines and journals from 1960 to present.
Full text data base dealing with women and gender, 1970-
Environmental Studies (Gale In Context)
News, video, primary source documents and more covering categories such as energy systems, healthcare, food and other topics in sustainability and the environment.
JSTOR Ebooks and Journals This link opens in a new window
Full text scholarly articles and ebooks in all disciplines.
Full-text, current issues and archives of renowned news and opinion magazines including the New Yorker, the Progressive, Harper's, Washington Monthly, Dissent, and more.
Over 6000 ebooks and hundreds of recent journals across academic disciplines.
Goucher College Library, 1021 Dulaney Valley Road, Baltimore, MD 21204 • 410-337-6360 • © 2013-2017 •
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.