English and Literary Studies

Full text of the best-known, most authoritative and comprehensive encyclopedia online. Includes time lines for many subjects, videos and links to reliable sources.

Book Review Index provides quick access to reviews of books, periodicals, books on tape and electronic media representing a wide range of popular, academic and professional interests.

"Background Information to Start Your Research," a collection of hundreds of reference books on a broad range of subjects from over 70 of the world's leading academic publishers.

Gale eBooks offers broad cross-curricular collection of non-fiction titles, supporting science, geography, history, language arts, business and other subjects. Optimized for search and discovery, the Gale eBooks platform enables you to search through multiple nonfiction eBooks within a single search.

A collection of encyclopedias and other ebooks on topics ranging from art to history, religion, and social sciences.

Multidisciplinary - good for nearly all subjects. Scholarly and trade journals, popular magazines, newspapers, conference proceedings, book reviews, and more.

Business journals, case studies, company profiles and market research reports, covering all aspects of business, management, finance, accounting, and economics..

A comprehensive resource for communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study.

Full text scholarly articles and ebooks in all disciplines.

Over 6000 ebooks and hundreds of recent journals across academic disciplines.

One source for over 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, plus full-text criticism in 430 journals and other key reference resources.

A subject index for books and articles published around the world on modern languages, literature, folklore, and linguistics.

Search for Harry Potter topics related to art, film, exhibits, music, culture.

Science and magical creatures.

Covers issues that influence women’s lives across the globe, such as civil rights, health, education, professional development, and entrepreneurship.

Academic journals and magazines on topics in criminal justice and related fields, such as legal topics, law enforcement, security, and terrorism.

Scholarly journals and magazines that explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community.

Academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics and related fields.

Full text from academic journals, ebooks and other publications covering the literature on primary, secondary, and higher education, and other related topics.

Provides access to over a million records of journal articles and other education-related materials and, if available, includes links to full text.

Full text data base dealing with women and gender, 1970-

Gale Literature Resource Center provides researchers with unbounding literary resources to support their own literary responses, literary analysis, and thesis statements through a diversity of scholars and critics that ensure all views and interpretations are represented. The database features primary works in a variety of genres, up-to-date analysis, biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and reviews that encourage interdisciplinary approaches, information literacy, and the development of critical thinking skills.

International in scope, this is the primary database for articles in psychology and the behavioral sciences.

Comprehensive coverage of sociology and all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study.