Arts Administration

Provides researchers with data about museums, libraries, and related organizations

Facilitates research on arts and culture by acquiring data, particularly those funded by federal agencies and other organizations.

According to its website, the NAADP "is a tool that enables users to access current and historical information on a multitude of topics related to arts administration and policy. Records in the database are classified into four types: Americans for the Arts archive, research abstracts, sample documents, and one pagers. The database contains over 7,000 records—providing arts administrators, policy researchers, and advocates with comprehensive information on arts policy and practice and arts administration resources and best practices."

"Provides data and ideas for applied research, education, advocacy, policy making, and action."

International database of cultural policies maintained by the International Federation of Art Councils and Culture Agencies (IFACCA)

Demographic data collected annually by the Census Bureau from communities around the country. Its goal is to provide accurate, up to date information about jobs, education, and housing in between census years.

Fantastic site. Data down to the neighborhood level. Datasets are easy to download.

Central site for Maryland's public data. Easy to use search tools.

National repository of data on the nonprofit sector in the United States

Statistical branch of the United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organisation (UNESCO).