Research Guides: Communication and Media: Broadcast

Film and Television

Academic Video Online Premium
Video subscription delivering 80,000+ titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. Video Interaction Functionality will connect library content to the classroom and enhance student engagement for faculty by offering meaningful ways to leverage streaming video for collaboration, reflection, and assessment.

UCLA Film & Television Archive
After the Library of Congress, the UCLA Film and Television archive contains the largest collection of media materials in the United States. Includes a variety of collections highlighting resources from film, television, and radio, though there is limited "full-text" availability of materials.
IMDb
IMDb (Internet Movie Database) is an online database that includes production and technical information on movies and TV shows. The database also includes information on awards and events, celebrities, podcasts and more.

American Archive of Public Broadcasting
Discover historic programs of publicly funded radio and television across America. Select Browse for subject browses of Literature, History, Theater and more.

I Love Lucy: An American Legend
An online exhibition from the Library of Congress celebrating the 60th anniversary of the debut of I Love Lucy. Uses primary sources, including scrapbooks, photos, music and scripts from the Library's "Lucille Ball and Desi Arnaz Collection".
The Mike Wallace Interview
The Mike Wallace Interview ran from 1957 to 1960, but the Ransom Center collection includes interviews from only 1957 and 1958. In the early 1960s, Mr. Wallace donated to the Ransom Center kinescopes of these programs and related materials, including his prepared questions, research material, and correspondence.
more...less...
Copyright of all of the interviews is held by Mike Wallace, who generously agreed to allow the Ransom Center to present them here in their entirety. Any further use of this material requires the permission of both Mike Wallace and the Ransom Center.