Archives and Primary Sources

Comprehensive collection of reliable full-text newspapers, including most major, local and regional U.S. newspapers and thousands of international news sources; includes searchable news video clips.

Full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals from alternative and independent presses.

News, culture, and history from publications of the ethnic, minority, and native press. Articles from newspapers, magazines and journals from 1960 to present.

Comprehensive journal collection in anthropology.

Covers issues that influence women’s lives across the globe, such as civil rights, health, education, professional development, and entrepreneurship.

Covers journal articles, book reviews, and essays in books about women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages.

Comprehensive historical and current coverage of issues in government, law and politics. Includes over 2,500 journals, the entire Congressional Record , constitutions for all countries in the world, all United States Treaties, the Federal Register, U.S. Supreme Court and Presidential libraries, and more.

This database keeps researchers current on the people, places, and events associated with Indigenous contemporary history with about 2.2 million records and growing daily. Provides today’s
perspectives on a wide variety of topics: Indigenous rights and responsibilities;
Indigenous Peoples’ Day; Indigenous graduation rates on the rise; land-language
linkages; Indigenous environmental shrinkages, energy, and development; tribal
sovereignty, empowerment, and self-determination; and more.