Skip to Main Content
Art and Art Related Databases
Art & Architecture Complete This link opens in a new window
Full text of hundreds of periodicals and books, plus indexing and abstracts for hundreds more academic publications. Also features a collection of over 63,000 images.
Art Index Retrospective This link opens in a new window
Indexes 350 art magazines and journals covering pre-history to contemporary art.
Getty Research Portal This link opens in a new window
An extensive collection of downloadable digitized art history texts from a range of institutions from publications devoted to art, architecture, material culture, and related fields.
Getty Publications Virtual Library
An open repository of more than 300 Gettyebooks in the fields of art and art history.
Google Arts and Culture
"Explore museums from around the world, discover and view hundreds of artworks at incredible zoom levels, and even create and share your own collection of masterpieces."
Oxford Art Online
Major reference for all aspects of art history, plus the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary - good for nearly all subjects. Scholarly and trade journals, popular magazines, newspapers, conference proceedings, book reviews, and more.
Search for scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources. Many items available via links to full text.
JSTOR Ebooks and Journals This link opens in a new window
Full text scholarly articles and ebooks in all disciplines.
Contains many popular children's magazines and other resources designed to help elementary school teachers, plus millions of photos, maps and flags to aid kids in learning.
Over 6000 ebooks and hundreds of recent journals across academic disciplines.
Goucher College Library, 1021 Dulaney Valley Road, Baltimore, MD 21204 • 410-337-6360 • © 2013-2017 •
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.