Skip to Main Content
Open Access Databases
Search books and articles owned by the National Agricultural Library, on topics such as natural resources and environment, plants, rural development, food, and nutrition.
Biodiversity Heritage Library
The world’s largest open access digital library for biodiversity literature and archives, includes digitized books and journals created by a consortium of natural history and botanical libraries.
Data archive of more than 250,000 files of research in the social and behavioral sciences. Maintained by OCPSR, the Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research..
PLOS (Public Library of Science) This link opens in a new window
A collection of peer-reviewed scientific journals, founded on the premise that
"Research should be freely available to everyone for the advancement of knowledge, discovery, reproducibility and usability."
Social Science Research Network (SSRN)
A comprehensive online repository of papers in all areas of social science and interdisciplinary research.
Search 32 databases of the UN on employment, education, energy, environment, health, population, refugees, and more.
UNESCO Digital Library
A rich source of high-quality information on UNESCO activities in education, natural sciences, social and human sciences, culture, communication and information.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary - good for nearly all subjects. Scholarly and trade journals, popular magazines, newspapers, conference proceedings, book reviews, and more.
Environmental Studies (Gale In Context)
News, video, primary source documents and more covering categories such as energy systems, healthcare, food and other topics in sustainability and the environment.
Environmental Studies and Policy (Gale OneFile)
Scholarly journals, magazines, and other reference sources covering environmental issues and policies. Includes diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policymakers, and corporate interests.
News, culture, and history from publications of the ethnic, minority, and native press. Articles from newspapers, magazines and journals from 1960 to present.
Well-researched but accessible information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond.
Full text scholarly journal articles in the physical and biological sciences, business and economics, education, medicine, psychology, and more.
SocIndex with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive coverage of sociology and all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study.
Contains statistical data on over 600 international industries from more than 18,000 sources, including market researchers, trade organizations, scientific journals, and government databases.
Goucher College Library, 1021 Dulaney Valley Road, Baltimore, MD 21204 • 410-337-6360 • © 2013-2017 •
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.