Skip to main content

Special Collections & Archives Department: Cold War Class Links & Sources

General Library Links

Goucher College Digital Library

Oxford Reference - General Topic Search - Encyclopedia

Subject LibGuides

Other History Databases

External sites for exploring Cold War

Most of these are links to exhibits or collections of primary sources--and most sites have much more to explore than just what I've listed.  Hope this is helpful.


Library of Congress Prints and Photographs Division

This is a great site for finding primary source images--photographs, posters, ephemera.  You can search many ways by keyword and/or subject. 


Wilson Center Digital Archive  Very cool Cold War source.


Kennedy Library - 1960 Presidential Election  You can listen to recordings and see political ephemera from the election.


Reagan Library - Berlin Wall


Truman Library - Truman Doctrine - Beginning of Cold War


LBJ Library - Declassified Presidential Briefings


(Below) The first link is to the entire guide we looked at in class from the Library of Congress/Middle Tennessee State University.  The rest of the links go to direct sources on the guide.  (Some of the links on the guide do not work.)  The ones I have listed definitely work:-)

Proquest - historical newspaper database

Gale (London) Times Digital Archive

Goucher College Library, 1021 Dulaney Valley Road, Baltimore, MD 21204 • 410-337-6360 • © 2013-2017 • Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.