Physics & Astronomy @ Goucher
Google Scholar
Quick link to Google Scholar.
Getting Research Help
Did you know? You may request a personal research consultation at any time with THIS FORM.
Or, drop by the reference desk at these times:
Sunday through Thursday from about noon to 10:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m
Or Friday and Saturday until 5:00 p.m.
Databases for Current Research

- ScienceDirect (SciVerse)Full text scholarly journal articles in the physical and biological Sciences, business and economics, education, medicine, psychology, and more.
- Academic Search Premier This multidisciplinary database includes journals not found in the more specific science and astronomy databases.
- Google Scholar Broad search site for scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions. Items with "Full Text@Goucher Library" link are available free to the Goucher community via library subscription databases.
- arXiv.org e-Print archiveOpen access e-print repository of research articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance and statistics.
- Astrophysics Data System Abstract ServiceIndex with abstracts of articles and books in astronomy, physics and science education.
- Physical Review Online Archive (PROLA)The online archive for publications of the American Physical Society. Includes Physical Review Letters, Reviews of Modern Physics, and Physical Review A–E. Contains articles published from 1893 to the present.
Databases for Historical Research
- ARI Bibliographical Database for Astronomical References (ARIBIB)Provides references from the Astronomy and Astrophysics Abstracts (AAA), 1979-2000. A free database from the Astronomisches Rechen-Institut.
- Center for History of Physics (American Institute of Physics)Online archive and catalog of library collection on all aspects of the history of physics.
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Research Tools
- Poster PresentationsTips on creating effective posters for scientific presentations.


Loading...
