This is the "Home" page of the "Creative Nonfiction" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Creative Nonfiction  

Library Resources for Creative Nonfiction Students at Goucher College
Last Updated: May 14, 2013 URL: http://libraryguides.goucher.edu/mfa Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Off-Campus Access

DO THIS FIRST!

Always logon to the Goucher College network first before beginning research from off-campus.  For instructions on how to access the library's subscription databases and other resources while off campus, click here:

Off-Campus Access

 

Get Help

ASK A LIBRARIAN

Consider scheduling a research consultation with a Goucher Librarian to start your research. Call 410-337-6212 to talk to a Reference Librarian or send an e-mail to reference@goucher.edu. For more in-depth assistance, schedule a Research Consultation.

 

Library Databases for Creative Nonfiction

Search the databases below to find articles and books on your topic.  If you are uncertain about how to get access to databases from off-campus, click on the video below for a quick review.

VIDEO: ACCESSING DATABASES FROM OFF-CAMPUS

Academic Search Premier A multidisciplinary index with full text articles covering the humanities, sciences, social sciences and current events. 

Google Scholar  Search scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources:  articles, theses, books, conference papers, court opinions.  Items with "Full Text@Goucher Library" link are available free if you are on the Goucher network.

JSTORFull text scholarly journals beginning with the first issue; generally does not include issues from the most recent 3-5 years.

LexisNexis Academic  Full text articles and documents:  news, business and legal information including corporate and country data, federal and state court decisions and codes, and much more.

National Newspapers: Online articles from the Chicago Tribune 1985-, Christian Science Monitor 1988-, Los Angeles Times 1985-, New York Times 1980-, Wall Street Journal 1984-. and Washington Post 1987-.

New York Times Historical 1851-2007:  Full image of pages from the earliest issues of the New York Times to the 21st Century.

NewslinkOnline current newspaper articles and radio/tv stories.

WorldCat (Classic)  Find records for books, theses, audio visual materials, and other materials from libraries all over the world.  Many items can be borrowed through Goucher Library's interlibrary loan.

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip