This is the "Home" page of the "Historic Preservation" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Historic Preservation  

A Guide to Library Research in Historic Preservation at Goucher College
Last Updated: May 14, 2013 URL: http://libraryguides.goucher.edu/mahp Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Off-Campus Access

DO THIS FIRST!

Always logon to the Goucher College network first before beginning research from off-campus.  For instructions on how to access the library's subscription databases and other resources while off campus, click here:

Off-Campus Access

 

Get Help

ASK A LIBRARIAN

Consider scheduling a research consultation with a Goucher Librarian to start your research. Call 410-337-6212 to talk to a Reference Librarian or send an e-mail to reference@goucher.edu. For more in-depth assistance, schedule a Research Consultation.

 

Library Databases for Historic Preservation

Search the databases below to find articles and books on your topic.  If you are uncertain about getting access to databases from off-campus, click on the video below for a quick review.

VIDEO:  ACCESSING DATABASES FROM OFF-CAMPUS

Academic Search Premier A multidisciplinary index with full text articles covering the humanities, sciences, social sciences and current events. 

Art & Architecture Complete:  This database provides full text articles from 380 periodicals and about 220 books as well as indexing and abstracting for about 780 academic journals, magazines and trade publications.  This database also provides an image collection of 63,000 images.  Select this database and the Avery Index to Periodical Literature from the EBSCO database list to search both simultaneously.

Avery Index to Periodical LiteratureThis database, published by the Getty Research Institute, is a comprehensive guide to the current literature of architecture and design.  This index covers international, scholarly and popular periodical literature.  Select this database and the Art & Architecture Complete from the EBSCO database list to search both simultaneously.

Google Scholar  Search scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources:  articles, theses, books, conference papers, court opinions.  Items with "Full Text@Goucher Library" link are available free if you are on the Goucher network.

JSTORFull text articles from scholarly journals beginning with the first issue; generally does not include issues from the most current 3-5 years.

LexisNexis Academic  Full text articles and documents:  news, business and legal information including corporate and country data, federal and state court decisions and codes, and much more.

WorldCat (Classic)  Find records for books, theses, audio visual materials, and other materials from libraries all over the world.  Many items can be borrowed through Goucher Library's interlibrary loan.

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip