Talk to Us! blog
This is the "Library Staff" page of the "Library Information" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Library Information  

All about the library, contact, hours, background, etc.
Last Updated: Nov 21, 2014 URL: http://libraryguides.goucher.edu/libinfo Print Guide RSS Updates

Library Staff Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Meet Our Staff

     

Nancy Magnuson
College Librarian
nmagnuso@goucher.edu / (410) 337-6364

Nancy is available to discuss library services or collections, or to hear your comments and ideas.  Just email or stop by her office - ATH 442, upstairs by the magazines.  In addition to having overall responsibility for the library, Nancy is liaison to Peace Studies and Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies.  She also was part of the planning group for and teaches in the new Book Studies minor.  Her course, team-taught with other library colleagues, is BKS 220 Baltimore Libraries Past, Present, Future.  She can also answer questions about the Friends of the Goucher College Library and other ways of supporting the library.


      

Rebekah Cerame
Part-time Reference Librarian
rebekah.cerame@goucher.edu / (410) 337-6068

Rebekah provides evening reference assistance to students and faculty. She also participates in special projects and activities that promote the Library's resources to the Goucher community.


Liz DeCoster

Liz DeCoster
User Services Librarian
elizabeth.decoster@goucher.edu / (410) 337-6361

Liz spends most of her time in the Information Commons area of the library, where she helps the service desk area, including putting materials on reserve for faculty members. She can be found at the reference desk, assisting students with research questions, or giving library instruction sessions. She's the liaison to the Communications and Media Studies and English departments, as well as the Goucher Prison Education Project, the Futuro Latino Learning Center, the International Scholars Program and the Kratz Center for Creative Writing.


Maggie Dull

Maggie Dull
Cataloging and Metadata Librarian
margaret.dull@goucher.edu/ (410) 337-6371

Maggie is here to make sure that you can locate library resources quickly and easily.  Contact her about cataloging materials, issues with the online catalog, and metadata in the digital library.  She is the liaison to the History, Philosophy, and Religion departments.


Pam Flinton

Pam Flinton
Associate Librarian for Research & User Services
pamela.flinton@goucher.edu/  (410) 337-6365

Pam guides the Research and User Services activities.  She conducts information literacy classes and research tool workshops, she assists students, faculty, and staff with extensive research, and she acts as a liaison to the Biology, Mathematics, and Environmental Studies departments.


Sharon Hartmann

Sharon Hartmann
 Acquisitions & Exhibits Manager
shartman@goucher.edu / Phone: (410) 337-6409

Sharon purchases books and other materials for the library collection.  She also installs the exhibits throughout the library. Sharon is the liaison to the Art and Art History departments.


Jim Huff

Jim Huff
Instruction Librarian
jhuff@goucher.edu / (410) 337-6340

Contact Jim to schedule research instruction for a class, or for individual research help.  He acts as the liaison to Cognitive Studies, Judaic Studies, and the Political Science department.


Randi Kennedy

Randi Kennedy
Assistant to the College Librarian
randalynn.kennedy@goucher.edu / (410) 337-6362

Randi's duties include reserving library rooms, managing the library administration office, helping plan library events, renting out carrel and locker sets on the Quiet Floors (stacks 2 and 4), and renting out lockers on stack 1.  She is also the liaison between the library and other campus offices, including Events, FMS, and Public Safety.


Thomasin LaMay

Thomasin LaMay
Interlibrary Loan Manager
tlamay@goucher.edu / (410) 337-6031

Thomasin oversees the Interlibrary Loan Department.  She is also responsible for Library periodicals.  Thomasin is the liaison to the Music Department.


Tom Minnema

Tom Minnema
Circulation Manager
tminnema@goucher.edu / (410) 337-6356

Tom supervises the Service Desk and oversees the student workers.


 
    

Tara Olivero
Curator of Special Collections & Archives
tara.olivero@goucher.edu / (410) 337-6347

Tara manages the library's collections of historical, rare, valuable, fragile, and other special and primary source materials.  Tara assists classes, faculty, and individual researchers using the collections and directs the Brooke and Carol Peirce Center for Undergraduate Research in Special Collections. Students interested in working with the collections or learning more about original primary sources are encouraged to contact Tara directly. Tara also acts as the liaison to the Dance and Theatre Departments.


Kristen Shonborn
Graduate/Distance Learning Librarian
kristen.shonborn@goucher.edu / (410) 337-3289

Kristen provides research assistance to graduate students and acts as a liaison to the Welch Center for Graduate and Professional Studies.  During the annual residency she also gives library instruction sessions.  When she is on campus you can find her in the Information Commons.  She's not on campus full time, though, so if you need her services feel free to email her to schedule an appointment.


Barbara Snead

Barbara Snead
Associate Librarian for Collection Services
bsnead@goucher.edu / (410) 337-6366

Barbara is responsible for selection,  evaluation, and expenditures for all library materials (databases, books, journals, films). She also oversees the acquisitions, cataloging, periodicals, and interlibrary loan functions.  Barbara is the liaison to the Chemistry, Hispanic Languages, Literatures, and Cultures, Modern Languages and Literature, Physics and Astronomy departments.


Melissa Straw

Melissa Straw
Director of Conservation and Preservation
melissa.straw@goucher.edu / (410) 337-6368

Melissa oversees both preservation administration duties as well as conducts conservation bench work on general and special collections materials.  She is also responsible for digital preservation activities and is involved with the creation and daily activities of the Goucher College Digital Library.  Melissa also acts as the liaison to the Business Management and Economics departments.


Kristen Welzenbach

Kristen Welzenbach
Digital Systems & Services Librarian
kristen.welzenbach@goucher.edu / (410) 337-6370

Kristen is the Systems Administrator for Library.  She manages the Goucher College Digital Library and is responsible for introducing emerging technologies to Library staff and customers.  She also acts as a liaison to Africana Studies and the Education departments.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip