Finding ebooks owned by the library as well as freely available on the Internet.
Last Updated: Feb 19, 2015
- eBook Academic Collection
Comprehensive collection of ebooks in all subjects on EbscoHost; most available for download.
Over 120,000 eBook titles in all academic disciplines from renowned publishers; most available for download.
- ABC-CLIO Ebook Collection
A collection of ebooks searchable by keyword, subject, author, or title, and browsable by topic or publication date.
- Credo Reference
An online collection with full text content from hundreds of reference books on a broad range of subjects. Credo provides trusted reference sources from over 70 of the world's leading academic publishers.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)
A database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
- Humanities E-Book Project (ACLS)
A collection of high-quality books published by over 120 learned societies and university presses in the humanities and social sciences.
- Oxford Reference
An online collection of encyclopedias on topics ranging from art to history, religion, and social sciences.
- Afro-Americana Imprints, 1535-1922
Full-text of pamphlets, broadsides, advertisements, letters, slave narratives, and other literature by and about African Americans from 1535 to 1922.
- Early American Imprints, Series I and II
Full-text of virtually every book, pamphlet and broadside published in America from 1639 to 1819. Includes almanacs, cookbooks, diaries, textbooks, advertisements, contracts, charters, legislation, treaties, poems, songs, plays, the Bible, sermons, eulogies, and much more.
- Kindles @ Goucher
Kindles loaded with popular ebooks are available to borrow. Click "ebooks" under "Format" on the menu to see all titles.
- Palgrave Connect
The ebook platform of Palgrave Macmillan, especially strong in the social sciences and humanities.
- Maryland's Digital eLibrary Consortium
Download bestsellers to Kindle and other ereaders! Requires library card from any Maryland public library. Don't have a card? You can get one at the Baltimore County Public Library on York Road in Towson.
- WorldCat Discovery (Beta)
Catalog of books (and other materials) owned by libraries worldwide. Includes records for most freely available ebooks (limit search to ebook format).