Last Updated: Nov 15, 2013
- ABC News
Provides the latest news headlines along with some audio and video coverage in a well thought out and highly usable format.
- Access World News
Comprehensive collection of full-text newspapers globally, both most major, local and regional U.S. newspapers and over two thousand international news sources; includes searchable news video clips.
- Baltimore Sun
Full text of articles appearing in the Baltimore Sun from 1837 to the present. Includes the Historical Baltimore Sun.
- CBS News
Extensive news coverage from their CBS Worldwide Inc. team of correspondents.
News from the U.S. and around the globe, frequently updated; many feature stories have live streaming video and audio.
- LexisNexis Academic
Full text articles and documents: news, business and legal information including corporate and country data, federal and state court decisions and codes, and much more.
- National Newspapers
Full text of the Christian Science Monitor, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post, from the 1980s to the present. (ProQuest)
- Newseum Today's Front Pages
Unusual offering of today's front pages from hundreds of newspapers from scores of countries, "in their original, unedited form," enlargeable and with links to the web sites of those papers.
One of the easiest-to-read lists of all newspapers around the world by country.
- NPR News
News updates and investigative reports on countless timely topics from National Public Radio. Listen live, read transcripts, or download podcasts.