Skip to main content

Friends of the Library

The Friends of the Goucher College Library are alumnae/i, faculty, students, library staff, and others who enjoy a common bond: a passion for communicating the importance of the library within the intellectual setting of Goucher College.

About FOCUS: The Friends of the Goucher College Library Newsletter

The Friends of the Goucher College Library Newsletter Collection contains the organization’s newsletters from the first issue in 1954 to the present. The newsletter from 1954 to 1998 was titled “Goucher College Library News” and “Focus: Friends of the Library Newsletter” from 1998 – present.

The Goucher College Archives preserves all non-current, historically valuable records generated and received by college offices and employees since the inception of the Woman's College of Baltimore in 1885 (now Goucher College). Official records, publications, reports, photographs, audiovisual materials, architectural drawings, art, and artifacts document the growth and development of the College, including its physical plant and grounds, curriculum and research, relationship with the local community, and the activities of its student body, faculty, and alumnae/i.

To schedule an appointment or request information about the archives, please contact the Curator of Special Collections and Archives via archives@goucher.edu or (410-337-6347).

Past Issues of FOCUS: Friends of the Library Newsletter are available in the Goucher College Digital Library.  You can browse the collection online.

The most recent issue of the FOCUS is available here.

Goucher College Library, 1021 Dulaney Valley Road, Baltimore, MD 21204 • 410-337-6360 • © 2013-2017 • Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.