Skip to main content

Parents' info

Goucher College Library

Help for your Gopher

The Goucher College Library provides your student with excellent collections, facilities, and support for all their library needs.

Librarians provide friendly and knowledgeable guidance in the research process. Students can drop by the research help desk during these hours, or schedule an appointment for a more in-depth consultation.

Discipline-specific guides created by Goucher librarians will help navigate through our resources, which include:

  • Over 500,000 print and digital books
  • 70,000 electronic journals
  • 125 research databases

The Goucher College Library is open 24/7 when classes are in session during the academic year. Goucher students make very good use of the library, logging more than 7,000 visits a week during the semesters. Collaborative space as well as quiet study space is available. Click here to check summer and holiday hours.

Goucher has outstanding holdings in Special Collections & Archives and welcomes students to use materials in their research. Highlights include a world-class collection by and about Jane Austen, collections on H.L. and Sarah Haardt Mencken and Mark Twain, the papers and artwork of author/illustrator Nancy Patz, and much more. The library also offers several fellowship opportunities to support students in carrying out extensive research into the collections.

Your student may also apply for the annual Julia Rogers Research Prizes, sponsored by the Friends of the Goucher College Library, and the Applestein-Sweren Book Collecting Prize.

Please explore our website to learn more about all the library has to offer and feel free to contact us at reference@goucher.edu if you have questions or comments.

Goucher College Library, 1021 Dulaney Valley Road, Baltimore, MD 21204 • 410-337-6360 • © 2013-2017 • Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.