Skip to main content

Religious Studies

Useful information for research in the subject of religious studies

Websites Related to Religious Studies

  • The Association of Religion Data Archives (ARDA)
    A collection of surveys, polls, and other data submitted by researchers on aspects of American religious life
  • Bible Gateway
    A tool for reading and researching scripture online, with online editions of dozens of versions of the Bible in several languages, all searchable by keyword or verse
  • BuddhaNet
    Includes articles on Buddhism, a worldwide directory of Buddhist centers, and an eBook library
  • Cooperative Digital Resources Initiative (CDRI)
    A repository of digital resources contributed by members of the American Theological Library Association and the Association of Theological Schools which includes digital reproductions of woodcuts, photographs, slides, papyri, coins, maps, postcards, manuscripts, lithographs, sermons, etc.
  • Internet Guide to Religion (Wabash Center)
    A selective, annotated guide to a wide variety of electronic resources for the study and practice of religion which includes syllabi, texts, journals, bibliographies, liturgies, etc.
  • Jewish Virtual Library
    Encyclopedia of Jewish history, culture, religion, and Israel
  • Pew Forum on Religion and Public Life
    Nonpartisan "fact tank" that provides information on the issues, attitudes, and trends shaping the world

Goucher College Library, 1021 Dulaney Valley Road, Baltimore, MD 21204 • 410-337-6360 • © 2013-2017 • Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.