Skip to main content

What is Discovery?

On-Campus (unproxied) Links

Use this page of links if the library is experiencing connectivity issues with the databases, WorldCat Discovery Search, and off-campus access.   We apologize for any inconvenience.

19th Century Masterfile

A-Z Maps Online

ABC-CLIO Ebook Collection

Academic Search Complete

Access World News

Accessible Archives

ACS (American Chemical Society) Publications

African American Newspapers, 1827-1998

African American Periodicals, 1825-1995

Afro-Americana Imprints, 1535-1922

Agricola

Alexander Street Press Video (includes VAST)

Alt-Press Watch

America's Historical Newspapers, 1690-1900

America: History & Life

American Civil War Letters & Diaries, 1861-1865

American Film Scripts

American History in Video

American Memory (Library of Congress)

American Periodical Series

Annual Reviews

AnthroSource

Archive for Research in Archetypal Symbolism (ARAS)

ArchiveGrid

Archives of Women's Political Communication

ARI Bibliographical Database for Astronomical References (ARIBIB)

Art & Architecture Complete

Art and Architecture in Video

Art Index Retrospective

ARTFL-FRANTEXT

arXiv.org e-Print archive

Asian Film Online Series

Astrophysics Data System Abstract Service

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals

Baltimore Afro-American

Baltimore Sun

Bibliography of the History of Art

Biodiversity Heritage Library

Biological Abstracts 1969-2008

BioMed Central

BioOne

BioRxiv

Black Drama: 1850 to present, second edition.

Black Studies in Video

Black Thought and Culture

Britannica Online

British and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries, 1500-1900

British History Online

Business Education in Video

Business Source Premier

Camio

Chemical Sciences Article Repository

Choice Reviews Online

Chronicle of Higher Education

Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers

Classical Music in Video

Communication and Mass Media Complete

CQ Researcher

Credo Reference

Criminal Justice and Public Safety in Video

Current Affairs in Video

DailyMed

Dance in Video Series (2)

Data360

Dictionary of American Regional English

Digital Commons Network

Digital Public Library of America

Directory of History Dissertations

Directory of Open Access Books

Directory of Open Access Journals

Documenting the American South

Drug Information Portal

Early American Imprints, Series I and II

Early Encounters in North America: Peoples, Culture, and the Environment

eBook Academic Collection

Ebrary

Econlit

EconPapers

EconStor

Education Journals

Electronic Journals Library (EZB)

Environmental Studies in Video

ERIC (Education Resources Information Center )

ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) on Ebscohost

Ethnic NewsWatch

EThOS Electronic Theses Online Service

European Library (The)

European Views of the Americas, 1492-1750

Europeana

Fashion Studies Online: The Videofashion Library

FDsys (Federal Digital System)

Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index

Film Literature Index

Filmakers Library Online: Second Edition

French 17

French Women Writers

Full English

Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia

Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)

Gallica, Bibliotheque Nationale de France

GenderWatch

Getty Publications Virtual Library

Getty Research Portal

Global Health Observatory (GHO)

Global Road Warrior

Google Art Project

Google Images

Google News Archive

Google Scholar

GreenFILE

GREENR (Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources)

Handbook of Latin-American Studies

Harp Week

HathiTrust Digital Library

Health and Society in Video

Health Source Nursing/Academic  and Consumer Editions

Heilbrunn Timeline of Art History

Highwire Free Online Journals

Historical Abstracts

Historical Statistics of the United States

Humanities and Social Sciences Retrospective

Humanities E-Book Project

ICPSR

IMDB: Internet Movie Database

IMLS Digital Collections and Content (DCC)

IMSLP/Petrucci Music Library

INSPIRE

International Index to the Performing Arts

International Nuclear Information System

Internet Archive

IPA Source

IUCN Red List of Threatened Species

JAMA Network

Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism

JSTOR

LGBT Studies in Video

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts

Literature Online (LION)

Mango Languages

March of Time®, The

MAS Ultra - school edition

MasterFILE Premier

MathSciNet

Medline (Ebscohost)

MedlinePlus

Meet the Press

Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print

Military & Government Collection

MLA International Bibliography

MRQE: Movie Review Query Engine

Music Index Online

National Criminal Justice Reference Service

National Newspapers

Nature

Networked Digital Library of Theses & Dissertations (NDLTD)

New World Cinema: Independent Features and Shorts, 1990–Present

New York Review of Books

New York Times (Historical Newspapers)

North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries, and Oral Histories

North American Women's Letters and Diaries, Colonial-1950

NYPL Digital Collections

OAIster

OAPEN Library

Open Access Theses and Dissertations (OATD)

Opera in Video

OpinionArchives

Oxford Art Online

Oxford English Dictionary  (OED)

Oxford Music Online

Oxford Reference

PBS Video Collection*, The

PDRhealth

Periodicals Archive Online

Persée

Perseus Digital Library

Philosopher's Index

Physical Review Online Archive (PROLA)

PLOS (Public Library of Science)

POPLINE

PQDT Open

Primary Search

Project Gutenberg

Project MUSE

ProQuest Congressional

ProQuest Dissertation Express

PsycArticles and PsycInfo

PubMed

Readers’ Guide Retrospective

RefWorks

Regional Business News

RxList: the Internet Drug Index

Sage Journals

Salem Press

Science

Science.gov

ScienceDirect (SciVerse)

SciFinder Scholar

Searchable Ornithological Research Archive (SORA)

Sheet Music Consortium

Silent Film Online

Social and Cultural History: Letters and Diaries

Social Science Research Network (SSRN)

SocIndex with Full Text

State Legislatures Internet Links

Statista

Statistical Abstract of the United States Online

SUNY Open Textbooks

Teacher Reference Center

Theatre in Video

UNdata

UNESCO Documents and Publications

USA.gov

Victorian Studies Bibliography

Video Journal of Counseling and Therapy, The

ViVa Women's History

Women and Social Movements in the United States

Women Writers Online

World Bank Open Data

World Digital Library

World Fact Book

World History in Video

World Newsreels Online, 1929-1966

WorldCat

WorldCat (FirstSearch, original interface)

WorldWideScience.org

Goucher College Library, 1021 Dulaney Valley Road, Baltimore, MD 21204 • 410-337-6360 • © 2013-2017 • Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.