Skip to main content

Library Information

All about the library, contact, hours, background, etc.

Our Staff

Pamela Flinton
Associate Librarian for Research & User Services/ Interim Co-College Librarian
pamela.flinton@goucher.edu/  (410) 337-6365

Pam guides the Research and User Services activities. She conducts information literacy classes and research tool workshops, she assists students, faculty, and staff with extensive research, and she acts as a liaison to the Biology, Mathematics, and Environmental Studies departments.


Deborah Harner

Deborah Harner
Research Associate, Special Collections and Archives
deborah.harner@goucher.edu / 410-337-6075

Debbie coordinates student employee hiring and training, as well as administrative duties in Special Collections and Archives. She also creates primary source document analysis programming for classes and assists individual student research. She has an M.A. in history concentrating on nineteenth century Maryland history and slavery and has also worked in public history for over a decade.  


Sharon Hartmann
 Acquisitions & Exhibits Manager
shartman@goucher.edu / (410) 337-6409

Sharon purchases books and other materials for the library collection. She also installs the exhibits throughout the library. Sharon is the liaison to the Art and Art History departments.


Jim Huff
Instruction & Research Librarian
jhuff@goucher.edu / (410) 337-6340

Contact Jim to schedule research instruction for a class, or for individual research help. He also acts as liaison to Judaic Studies, and the Political Science, Psychology, and Sociology/Anthropology departments.


Katrina Jackson
Cataloging/Metadata Librarian
katrina.jackson@goucher.edu / (410) 337-6371

Katrina is responsible for the overall managment of library cataloging operations for print, rare, and digital collections of the Goucher College Library. She provides guidance to library staff in copy cataloging and metadata creation, performs original and complex copy cataloging, and maintains the overall integrity of the library catalog.


Thomasin LaMay
Interlibrary Loan Manager
tlamay@goucher.edu / (410) 337-6031

Thomasin oversees the Interlibrary Loan Department.  She is also responsible for Library periodicals.  Thomasin is the liaison to the Music Department.


Tom Minnema
Circulation Manager
tminnema@goucher.edu / (410) 337-6356

Tom supervises the Library Service Desk and library student workers. Manages the course reserves program and assists patrons with billing and circulation issues.


 
    

Tara Olivero
Curator of Special Collections & Archives
tara.olivero@goucher.edu / (410) 337-6347

Tara manages the library's collections of historical, rare, valuable, fragile, and other special and primary source materials.  Tara assists classes, faculty, and individual researchers using the collections and directs the Brooke and Carol Peirce Center for Undergraduate Research in Special Collections. Students interested in working with the collections or learning more about original primary sources are encouraged to contact Tara directly. Tara also acts as the liaison to the Dance and Theatre Departments.


Kristen Shonborn
User Services Librarian
kristen.shonborn@goucher.edu / (410) 337-3289

Kristen spends most of her time helping members of the Goucher community with their research needs.  You might see her answering questions in the Learning Commons or holding workshops  elsewhere on campus.  As liaison to the limited residency graduate programs (Arts Administration, Creative Nonfiction, Cultural Sustainability, Digital Arts, Environmental Sustainability, Historic Preservation, and Management) she conducts online research consultations and webinars.  She also coordinates the library's social media presence.


Barbara Snead
Associate Librarian for Collection Services/ Interim Co-College Librarian
bsnead@goucher.edu / (410) 337-6366

Barbara is responsible for selection,  evaluation, and expenditures for all library materials (databases, books, journals, films). She also oversees the acquisitions, cataloging, periodicals, and interlibrary loan functions.  Barbara is the liaison to the Chemistry, Hispanic Languages, Literatures, and Cultures, Modern Languages and Literature, Physics and Astronomy departments.


Melissa Straw
Director of Conservation and Preservation
melissa.straw@goucher.edu / (410) 337-6368

Melissa oversees both preservation administration duties as well as conducts conservation bench work on general and special collections materials.  She is also responsible for digital preservation activities and is involved with the creation and daily activities of the Goucher College Digital Library. Melissa also acts as the liaison to the Business Management and Economics departments.


Kristen Welzenbach
Digital Initiatives Librarian
kristen.welzenbach@goucher.edu / (410) 337-6370

Kristen is the Systems Administrator for Library.  She manages eScholarship@Goucher (the College's Institutional Repository), the Goucher College Digital Library, and is responsible for introducing emerging technologies to Library staff and customers.  She also acts as a liaison to Africana Studies and the Education departments.

Goucher College Library, 1021 Dulaney Valley Road, Baltimore, MD 21204 • 410-337-6360 • Copyright © 2016. All rights reserved.