Skip to main content

Faculty Guide to Goucher's Library

Faculty Guide to Goucher's Library

Special Collections

Special Collections

Special Collections Worker

The Goucher library has a very active and varied special collections department, including rare books, personal papers, photographs, the college archives, and several interesting collections of unique materials. It supports primary research by both faculty and students in many disciplines, including art, art history, dance, American and British history, English, women's studies, peace studies, and others.

You may not think that the primary source material in Special Collections has much relation to your classes, but you might be surprised at the variety of the material, and the interesting ways it can be used to enhance a class.

The Special Collections and Archives Department is located on the fourth floor of the Athenaeum, and is open 10:00 AM to 12:30 PM and 1:30 PM to 4:00 PM, Monday through Friday. Appointments are strongly recommended. To schedule a research appointment or discuss working with a class, contact Tara Olivero (See contact information below). 

Click here to visit the Special Collections Web Site

Contact for Special Collections

Tara Olivero

Curator of Special Collections & Archives

(410) 337-6347

tara.olivero@goucher.edu

Goucher College Library, 1021 Dulaney Valley Road, Baltimore, MD 21204 • 410-337-6360 • © 2013-2017 • Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.