Skip to main content

Going Mobile: Apps and mobile websites for use in Academics

Information about apps and mobile websites to aid in classroom use and research.

Connect to the library and research databases on the go

 

 
 
EBSCOhost
Search premium EBSCOhost database content, provided through Goucher College's subscriptions. After you download the app users will need to go to Ebsco's regular website and complete the registration process by clicking the Ebscohost iPhone and Android applications. Directions will be sent to complete the download.  Free but limited to databases by your library's subscription.
 
jStor Mobile (Beta)
Search jStor through any mobile device and email citations to yourself so that you can read later on your computer. This website is designed for discovery of articles only. There is a short survery to complete if users choose to do so. Free but limited to databases by your library's subscription.
 
Gale Databases
AccessMyLibrary College Edition mobile app from Gale gives users free, unlimited access to Goucher College Library's Gale nline resources.  There is a one-time login to verify the user's credentials. Universal app. Free

RefWorks Mobile
 
RefWorks is a web-based bibliography and database manager that allows you to create your own personal database by importing references from text files or online databases. With RefWorks, you can use these reference in writing your papers automatically and format your bibliography in seconds. Must have your Library's group code.Mobile website. Free
 

Mango Languages
Mango Mobile Library Edition is a powerful language learning platform that delivers fast, easy and effective language learning wherever your travels take you. You can access the same awesome courses available through your library when you’re on the go. Simply touch the screen to reveal answers and to hear pronunciations by native speakers. You’ll learn vocabulary, pronunciation, grammar, and culture in each lesson. For the apps to work, you must have an account with Mango set up through your library’s website. Free
 
   

Goucher College Library, 1021 Dulaney Valley Road, Baltimore, MD 21204 • 410-337-6360 • © 2013-2017 • Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.