Full text articles from early American newspapers; searchable by presidential era, place of publication, language, and type of article, such as editorial, advertisements, birth and death notices, and cartoons.
Contains the full text of more than 1,460 plays written from the mid-1800s to the present by more than 250 playwrights from North America, English-speaking Africa, the Caribbean, and other African diaspora countries.
Full-text of virtually every book, pamphlet and broadside published in America from 1639 to 1819. Includes almanacs, cookbooks, diaries, textbooks, advertisements, contracts, charters, legislation, treaties, poems, songs, plays, the Bible, sermons, eulogies, and much more.
Cross-searchable collections including Oral Histories, the American Civil War, Black Thought and Culture, and letters and diaries of North American Women, British and Irish Women, and North American Immigrants.
News, culture, and history from publications of the ethnic, minority, and native press. Full text of articles from newspapers, magazines and journals from 1960 to present. Some articles in other languages.
Full text scholarly articles AND ebooks in all disciplines, especially strong in the arts, humanities and social sciences.
Not just journals! Books at JSTOR includes hundreds of ebooks across disciplines. "Books at JSTOR are available exclusively in a DRM-free, unlimited-user model. The ebooks work just like the journals on JSTOR, with unlimited simultaneous use, downloads, and printing, and no need to log in or use special software."