The internet is a tool that can be used by almost anybody - you will want to be thoughtful about the information you use from your online searches. Is is current? Who is responsible for the information? Use this checklist to help evaluate web documents.
"The Library of Congress and WGBH in Boston have embarked on a project to preserve for posterity the most significant public television and radio programs of the past 60 years: The American Archive of Public Broadcasting. The American people have made a huge investment in public radio and television over many decades, calculated at more than $10 billion. The American Archive will ensure that this rich source for American political, social, and cultural history and creativity will be saved and made available once again to future generations."
An online exhibition from the Library of Congress celebrating the 60th anniversary of the debut of I Love Lucy. Uses primary sources, including scrapbooks, photos, music and scripts from the Library's "Lucille Ball and Desi Arnaz Collection".
The Mike Wallace Interview ran from 1957 to 1960, but the Ransom Center collection includes interviews from only 1957 and 1958. In the early 1960s, Mr. Wallace donated to the Ransom Center kinescopes of these programs and related materials, including his prepared questions, research material, and correspondence.
Copyright of all of the interviews is held by Mike Wallace, who generously agreed to allow the Ransom Center to present them here in their entirety. Any further use of this material requires the permission of both Mike Wallace and the Ransom Center.
After the Library of Congress, the UCLA Film and Television archive contains the largest collection of media materials in the United States. Includes a variety of collections highlighting resources from film, television, and radio, though there is limited "full-text" availability of materials.
International association for scholars interested in all aspects of mediated communication. Organization began more than 50 years ago and now boasts a membership of over 3,500 members from 65 countries.
The National Communication Association advances communication as the discipline that studies all forms, modes, media and consequences of communication through humanistic, social scientific and aesthetic inquiry.