Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window Description of this database.
New
New
New
New
New
A repository of freely available initial research findings submitted by scientists around the world. "ChemRxiv preprints are not peer-reviewed but will be checked for plagiarism, offensive, dangerous, highly controversial, and/or non-scientific content."
New
New
New
New
New
New
New
Freely available reports by "Congress’s think tank, the Congressional Research Service, which provides valuable insight and non-partisan analysis of issues of public debate."
New
New
New
Gale Primary Sources provides cross-searching of these four databases: Eighteenth Century Collections Online, Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers, Sabin Americana, 1500-1926, and the Times (London) Digital Archive.
New
General OneFile This link opens in a new window Description of this database.
New
New
New
New
New
New
New
New
LegalTrac This link opens in a new window Description of this database.
New
New
LitFinder This link opens in a new window Description of this database.
New
New
New
New
This database claims to be the world’s largest free index of digital resources for the study of music. Note: while searching the index is free, most of the 600+ journals are accessible by fee.To limit results to open access content, turn the “OA toggle” on during your search. Produced by Alexander Street, the site is curated by a community of music scholars, students, teachers and librarians.
New
New
New
New
PowerSearch gives access to several databases from Gale Cengage, allowing simultaneously searching through thousands of sources.
New
New
New
New
New
TableBase This link opens in a new window Description of this database.
New
New
New
Vault This link opens in a new window Description of this database.
New
New
New
New
New
New
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

Goucher College Library, 1021 Dulaney Valley Road, Baltimore, MD 21204 • 410-337-6360 • © 2013-2017 • Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.