Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Expanded resource for  Spring 2020
Trial
A free upgrade during the COVID-19 crisis, Academic Search Ultimate is an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals.
  • Expanded resource for  Spring 2020
Trial
A free upgrade during the COVID-19 crisis, Business Source Ultimate is an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals.
  • Expanded resource for  Spring 2020
Trial
Scholarly books and journals in many disciplines, primarily the humanities and social sciences.
  • Expanded resource for  Spring 2020
Trial
Scientific journals with emphasis on physics & astronomy, engineering & technology, health & life sciences, chemistry, mathematics and computer sciences.
  • Expanded resource for  Spring 2020
Trial
"These simple, easy-to-understand video demonstrations cover a wide range of STEM subjects including Biology, Chemistry, Environmental Science, Psychology, Clinical Medicine and Engineering.".
  • Current students, faculty, and staff of Goucher College.
  • Expanded resource for  Spring 2020
Trial
Expanded access to content during the COVID-19 crisis. Full text scholarly articles plus ebooks in all disciplines, especially strong in the arts, humanities and social sciences.
  • Expanded resource for  Spring 2020
Trial
MIT Press offers free access during the COVID-19 crisis to some 2500 ebooks strong in economics; environmental science; philosophy; and science, technology, and society.
  • Free or open access
  • Expanded resource for  Spring 2020
Trial
A collection of books that supports emergency remote teaching, research activities, independent scholarship, and intellectual stimulation. Signing up for an Internet Archive account is free and open to the world. Please visit https://archive.org/account/signup
  • Free or open access
  • Expanded resource for  Spring 2020
Trial
MPT and PBS have curated FREE, standards-aligned videos, interactives, lesson plans, and more for teachers at all levels. Includes Ken Burns documentaries.
  • Current students, faculty, and staff of Goucher College.
  • Off campus access available to Goucher alumnae/i.
  • Expanded resource for  Spring 2020
Trial
Expanded access to ebooks and journals is available during the COVID-19 crisis.
  • Expanded resource for  Spring 2020
Trial
Extensive collection of ebooks, videos and other resources in the social sciences.
  • Expanded resource for  Spring 2020
Trial
Includes hours of tutorials, interviews, video case studies, and mini-documentaries covering the entire research process.
  • Expanded resource for  Spring 2020
Trial
A collection of highly relevant educational video across key social science disciplines.
  • Expanded resource for  Spring 2020
Trial
"In recognition of the impact of Covid-19 on campus instruction and the rise of unplanned distance learning, University of California Press is pleased to make all of our online journals content free to all through June 2020."
  • Expanded resource for  Spring 2020
Trial
University of Michigan Press offers it entire academic ebook collection free-to-read through June 2020.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

Goucher College Library, 1021 Dulaney Valley Road, Baltimore, MD 21204 • 410-337-6360 • © 2013-2017 • Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.