This is the "Home" page of the "After Goucher: alumnae/alumni services" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

After Goucher: alumnae/alumni services  

What to do when you're cut loose from Goucher's fabulous library resources.
Last Updated: Mar 24, 2015 URL: http://libraryguides.goucher.edu/aftergoucher Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

at Goucher

Alumnae and alumni borrowing.  Goucher alums have lifetime borrowing privileges for materials in the Goucher library.  Register at the service desk.

RefWorks.  RefWorks helps you gather, organize, store and share your research information.. Your RefWorks account is available to you after you graduate, through the RefWorks Alumni Program. Before registering you will need to contact us (jhuff@goucher.edu) to be sent specific instructions. Please also see the RefWorks LibGuide.

And check out the Goucher Digital Library.  A great place to learn more about Goucher history, including yearbooks, photos from the college Archives, and much more.

This guide is designed to point you towards freely available and responsible information -- please check the various tabs for different categories of materials.

 

Other Databases

We're not able to provide remote access to subscription databases other than those listed on this page because licensing agreements with the publishers limit such access to current students, faculty and staff.  You can visit here and use them in house, with a temporary password supplied by the IT helpdesk in the Info Commons.  You’ll need to email articles to yourself because printing won’t be available.  You can do all this at most other academic libraries too.  Check out their websites to see what they offer.  And don't forget to investigate what your local public library has to offer.

Databases from home!

ANNOUNCEMENT!

The library is now able to provide alumnae/i remote access to several of our databases using your Goucher credentials. Please visit http://libraryguides.goucher.edu/offcampus to learn how to get started. If you need to locate your credentials, please contact helpdesk@goucher.edu or (410) 337-6322.

 

  • Annual Reviews
    Full text authoritative and comprehensive review articles in the biomedical, life, physical, and social Sciences. Among the most highly cited in the scientific literature, Annual Reviews is the best place to start research or read the most current overview of a topic.
  • Mango Languages   
      
    Learn a new language with step by step lesson plans for 38 different languages, plus English-as-a-second language instruction. First time users must create a profile. Want it on your phone? Download the Mango Mobile App.
  • Project MUSE  
      
    A comprehensive selection of peer-reviewed scholarly journals from university presses and societies. Provides full text access to high-quality scholarly articles from over 400 titles in the humanities and social sciences.
  • RefWorks
    An online citation manager. Organize, search, share your citations and access them from any computer with an Internet connection. Create bibliographies in APA, MLA, Turabian, or in any of 800 styles.
  • Sage Journals
    Full-text journals in anthropology, communications, education, economics, gender studies, health sciences, history, philosophy, political science, psychology, and sociology.
 

Friends of the Goucher College Library

Focus, the Friends' twice-yearly newsletter, is a great way to keep up with what's happening at the Goucher College Library.  You can learn more about the Friends and access the newsletter on the Friends' page. and you can support their work by checking the Friends of the Library box on the college's online giving form.  The library's subscription to LibGuides is just one way the Friends help library services at Goucher move forward.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip