MARC Cheat Sheet for Minimum Level Archival Collections RecordsMARC Cheat Sheet for Minimum Level Special Collection Sheet Music & Scores RecordsMARC Cheat Sheet for Minimum Level Special Collections RecordsUpdating Records from Main to Special Collections in Millennium
Describing Bindings: A ChecklistDescribing Illustrations: A Checklist
This is the "Home" page of the "Special Collections & Archives Cataloging Tools" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Admin Sign In 

Special Collections & Archives Cataloging Tools  

Last update: Aug 19, 2011 URL: http://libraryguides.goucher.edu/SCACatalogingTools  Print Guide   RSS Updates ShareThis

HomePrint Page
  Search: 
 
 
 

About

These resources are intended for use by the Goucher College Library Special Collections and Archives. 

However, they are easily adapted to suit the needs of other cultural heritage institutions in processing and describing rare books and manuscripts.

 

Goucher College Special Collections & Archives

Special Collections & Archives Homepage

The Goucher College Archives preserves all non-current, historically valuable records generated and received by College offices and employees since the inception of the Woman's College of Baltimore in 1885 (now Goucher College). Goucher College’s Special Collections include both rare books and archival research collections. The rare book collection includes incunabulae, antebellum slavery titles, the history of costume, early children’s literature, Baltimoriana, collections of early art and literature, historical travel guides, and works by major American and English writers

 

 

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Barbara Snead

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Tara Olivero
 
Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait